How to tell if someone deactivates their facebook account

You are here:
Estimated reading time: 1 min

Most of us have lots of Facebook friends, but then we might eventually notice that one of them no longer appears to be active. Here’s how to tell if they simply deactivated their account or if they blocked you.

Double check your friend’s list

If you have been friends with this person on Facebook previously and you haven’t unfriended them, you can double check to see if they’re still on your friends list. Just log into your Facebook account and navigate to your personal page. Click on your friends list and search for that particular person.

Search for them on Facebook

If the individual is no longer on your friends list, you can try doing a Facebook-wide search for them. Go to your newsfeed and in the top left-hand corner, type in the person’s name. Click on the search icon to see which results pop up. To ensure that you get the most accurate search results, click on the “People” tab on the search page.

If you do see the individual’s name, then they still have a Facebook account. The reason they aren’t on your friends list anymore is because they blocked you.

If you don’t see this person’s name on the search results page, then odds are that they deactivated their Facebook account. That or else they have blocked you from being able to look at their profile.

Ask your other Facebook friends

If you have mutual friends with the person in question, you might want to ask them if they have seen the individual’s profile or any posts by them. If your friends have been able to see the other person’s account, then the individual has blocked you. However, if they can’t seem to find him or her on Facebook either, then it’s safe to assume that they have deactivated their account.

Tags:
Was this article helpful?
Dislike 0
Views: 51

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *