TikTok is an app that allows users to upload short video clips and test their creativity. People often do dances that are made up by influencers, and they can give the dance their best shot. In addition, people share videos and duet with each other. If you find that someone is following you, you can block them. If you end up being blocked, there are ways to tell.
Check Your Following List
The first way to find out if you are blocked is to check your following list. You can click on the TikTok icon to open the app. Find the TikTok icon, and click on it to launch the app. You can also check who you are following. You will be able to see the people who you are following, and the ones who are following you. If you are blocked, you will no longer find this person in your following list.
Check Your Messages and Comments
Another way to find out if you are blocked is to check the messages and icons. You can start by opening the TikTok app. Along the bottom, you will see a square speech bubble, which is your notifications icon. You can tap on one of the comments that you made on the person’s video. If you are unable to view the video, you are probably blocked. You can try to follow the person to know for certain; if you are blocked, you will not be able to.
Try to Follow the Person
Finally, you can find out if you are blocked when you try to follow another person. Start by opening the TikTok app. Then, you can search for the person you want to follow. If the person comes up, you can click on their name. If you are blocked, TikTok will not show you the person’s bio or videos, and you will see a message that says the following: You can’t view this person’s videos due to their user privacy settings. This does not guarantee that you are blocked. The person may have strict privacy settings that hide this information. You can click on follow, and if you are able to follow the person, then you have not been blocked.
When you block someone on TikTok, they will no longer be able to see your bio, your videos, or your likes. However, they will know that you are there. The person does not get a notification that they are blocked, but there are different ways to find out. Being unable to follow someone else is a sure sign of being blocked. TikTok will not tell you that you are blocked, but if you are unable to follow someone, you most likely are.
If you were previously friends with someone on TikTok and you have commented on their videos, you can check by looking at your notifications. Scroll to where you made a comment on their video, and then click on the video. If you are blocked, you will not be able to access the video.
You can also check your list for who you are following and who is following you. If you can no longer find this person on your list, then you have probably been blocked. When you do a search, all accounts will show up, even people who have blocked you. The only time an account does not show up is when it has been suspended or deleted.
If you try these methods, you will be able to know if you have been blocked. If the person is still on TikTok and you have no ability to interact with them, it is likely that you are blocked. If you are unable to find them on TikTok, they probably deleted their account or had it suspended. It is not too difficult to find out if someone has blocked you on TikTok.